Posted by: Sreejith | June 28, 2007

Strange and Beautiful

I am all for original content but yesterday i came across this particularly melancholic song called “Strange and Beautiful” by “Aqualung” which so effectively described my situation that i cannot seem to get it out of my head. The lyrics go like this…

I’ve been watching your world from afar,
I’ve been trying to be where you are,
And I’ve been secretly falling apart,
I see.
To me you’re strange and you’re beautiful.
You’d be so perfect with me, but you just can’t see,
you turn every head, but you don’t see me.

Obviously you’ll want the mp3 now but you’ll have to send me a mail for that. Or Google and ye shall find!

 edit : Catch the video of this song on youtube!

Responses

  1. how wonderful .. people have to send you a mail to get the song and of course no where here have you mentioned your mail id. 😛
    Btw, I assume that you get these comments as mails to some mail-id. Now take that as my official request for the song .. and send it accross !! 🙂

  2. Mail me !!!!

  3. ah! it pays to be on the elite list 😛
    thanks for the song unni, and this along with “Tom’s Diner” are now in the favoured playlist in winamp 🙂

  4. thanks for the ‘un-solicited’ mail 😛
    I m sure i wud love the song … as usual 🙂

  5. send me! send me !
    dearth of new and decent music here 😛

  6. Utkarsh – tick
    Maruti – tick
    Kunal – tick
    Rama – tick
    Nipun – tick

  7. damn unni, with all the ‘tick’ing you are doing you remind me of a time-bomb about to explode.. I forgot the command but I think in CS it used to say “Get out of there, its gonna blow!” … 🙂

    so stop ‘tick’ing and find more songs, and send them 😛

  8. Convey ur thoughts to the “right” person! 😉

  9. Kunal, roger that.
    puppy face, point noted 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

