Posted by: Sreejith | October 13, 2007

Of judging and admiring

Di has tagged me(inspite of me being very polite and cordial on her blog) to reveal some aspects of my persona so that people can dissect and glean some insight into the phenomenon that is me. Of course i’ll do it because, face it, everyone likes to talk about themselves! Thats why i have a blog in the first place. But then these posts have the maximum number of “i this” or “i that” and will basically put any ordinary person to sleep, so I’ve added the lure of a pathetic jokes(PJ) somewhere along the way to keep you awake!

1. People i would like to see do this tag?

I would personally like to see Jaya do this because if i were to total all the chat extracts i’ve had with him on the subject of ‘judging people’ it would run into pages. Utkarsh too gets punished because he dared to give me bumps on my birthday. Btw thanks guys for the birthday cakes – the dogs i fed it to have been missing for the last fortnight. It turned out to be a great way to get rid of the mongrel menace! Also adding Kunal, Rocky, Sangfroid, Chandu to the list… err wait.. i actually want all those people in the friends category on my blogroll to do it. On second thoughts, i would in fact like to see everyone in my blogroll take this up! If your name is on the list on the right, then you are now morally obliged to take up the tag! Of course almost no one will do the tag and the pain point is that i can’t do anything about it. I would have loved to do something but unfortunately I don’t have a history of violence or a criminal record – i would have contested the elections if i had one. In fact i’ve never even laid a blow(*laid and blow :P*) on anyone.

All said and done i’ve been known to sit on people when i am angry and exert my point of view along with my weight(which is quite substantial). So take your pick.

2. People i judge?

Me and judge? I dread judging people! By the way have you watched Judge Dredd? It was pathetic and lived up to its name by being truly dreddful! Anyway I basically believe in the goodness of people. But then. there are some kinds of people who force me to take a stand for once. These would be…

a. Vain and self centered people who can only think from their point of view. The whole world revolves only around them. For example… me! I could only think of myself when i was scouring for an example – heights of being self centered!

b. Eveteasers – I have a personal vendetta against these kind of people ever since i was walking down the pavement and i heard a comment from a bunch of ****heads. I was wearing a long kurta and i guess they mistook me because of my long hair – i have really long hair. Reminds me of Bob Seger’s – Turn the page where he sings “All the same old cliches,”Is that a woman or a man?” And you always seem outnumbered, you don’t dare make a stand“. I did not make a stand that day but i did empathize with the many women folk out there for whom this is a normal thing. Considering how mad it made me feel i can only imagine how sad a thing it is.

3. People i admire?

a. Fiercely independent women. Period. Even women without periods will make the list. But not to mean that the ones with periods won’t. errr…actually the period doesn’t matter. drat.

b. Opinionated folks. People who have a point of view on pretty much most things under the sun but are open minded to other’s views.

c. People with a sense of humor or who are open to jokes like these…

Q) After getting hit by Yuvraj for six sixes in an over Ray-Ban approached Chris Broad to become a brand ambassador for their sunglasses… Why?
A) Chris Broad was the best example of what can happen to you if you don’t have Yuvi (UV) protection πŸ˜›

if you grinned at the above one then you are the kind i am talking about!

Responses

  1. first of all, I am not picking up the tag. Remember I wrote an obituary for a tag some time back? if you want I can repost it with the links modified πŸ˜›

    and Utkarsh dared to kick you, knowing that his birthday is just around the corner? either Utkarsh is very brave or very stupid πŸ˜€

    and UV is a classic πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ˜€

  3. First of all..thank u sir!
    And i dunno which is worse..being eve teased or being an adam who’s being eveteased *Di gives it a moment of thought* Then again..maybe they actually liked you and were enamoured by your beautiful hair and graceful walk..the world has really changed in the past few years u know..hmmm
    And about the joke..i didnt grin but a half my face agreed to attempt a smile..so i dunno if it counts :O

  4. Kunal, always knew you wouldn’t do it. just wanted to show that i would like to know your opinions!

    Rama, grin eh… is that a yes to the tag? πŸ˜€

    Di, argh.. i hate the sir tag πŸ˜› and my hair is in fact rather shiny! Btw only half a face eh. don’t worry… with time i’ll get the other half also πŸ˜›

  5. YOU GOT LONG HAIR! shit man…and they thought u were a woman from behind ? this must be in kerala rite?…they even passed comments on my man breast…some women shud just sleep with them and get it over with..maybe we can get the females of those mongrels you poisoned to do the deed?

    nice post….

  6. http://downloads.wordpress.org/plugin/auto-link.0.5.zip
    Too much πŸ™‚

  7. wtf .. i wanted to say this ..

    Fiercely independent women. Period. Even women without periods will make the list. But not to mean that the ones with periods won’t.

    too much πŸ™‚

    Stupid windows clipboard :-X

  8. Why didn’t you just come out with it and say you’re one of my admirers? Saying all those nice things about me… Made me blush, to tell you the truth. Flatterer!

    Eve-teasers… With you on that one. I have long hair too! Really long hair. Did you whip their ***es? Go, girl! I mean, um, Sreejith. πŸ˜›

  9. Tys, ahhaha… now that will be a more effective way of getting rid of the mongrels!

    Parry, ihihihi… yea i kind of lost the point there πŸ˜€

    AP, i must admit that i generally like docs. not your kind but the ones who can actually treat people πŸ˜› as for the ass kicking… i explained in detail na, i am the non-violent types!

  10. i really need to pick up that tag…dang it! i jus don get enuf time… 😦
    hmm hate eve teasers too…

  11. @Sreejith
    dude .. we knew that the cake was not fit for human consumption .. thats why we offered it to you πŸ˜›

    @KD ,
    I am neither brave nor stupid … I am on leave for 15 days in November πŸ˜›

  12. I bow.. I bow.. I bow.. to ur ‘Yuvi’ one

    Dat fetched a place for ur blog in my ‘Blogs I visit’ πŸ™‚

  13. Lol..awefully well done!! πŸ˜‰ And that Yuvi bit totally threw me off my seat… πŸ™‚

  14. hmm … UV πŸ˜€

    weder il pick this tag or not only time will tell considering my sporadic ways! (m anyways a close second 2 u on weighty issues πŸ˜‰ )

  15. Tia, m here if you need ‘moral support’ when u decide to kick some eveteaser ass πŸ˜€

    Utkarsh, *sob sob* not to worry… this means i’ll have to do the needful the next time we meet!

    Anantha, i am honoured! πŸ™‚

    Sam, ihihihi…and you are added to the people i admire!

    Sangfroid, wouldn’t really mind if you give the tag a pass. I thought it might help you post something now and then.

  16. uv…..good lord!!….pathetic sometimes needs some cover-up!….’m really amazed at the number of ppl. who laughed at it!!!

  17. And I am so overwelhmed by falling into the category!! πŸ™‚

  18. Haha..I loved that Yuvi joke. πŸ˜€ And also like your way of thinking…esp. # 3a. πŸ˜‰ Keep it up. This is the only way to impress women.

  19. Aborvitae, cover -up πŸ˜› people have got used to it. i guess i cater to a cult audience!

    Sam, that was easy. i should make it tough πŸ˜€

    Ruhi, but then 3a are impossible to impress. impossible 😦

  20. I’m grinning from ear to ear boy! It helps to know I’m being admired πŸ™‚ And just how long is your hair??? πŸ™‚ Curious..:)

  21. ente ammo..i havent heard anythin like the Yuvi joke off late!!;-P

  22. Ziah, anyone you see on the blogroll is definitely on my admire list πŸ™‚ btw i just plucked one hair(strand?) and it was 13 inches long. And this after last weekend’s haircut :O

    Mathew, hmmm..i could compile these and sell them to the terrorist organizations!

  23. Responses as they came in my mind chronologically…

    The tag thingy started again?

    You are mean to your friends…its sweet to get a bday cake

    I don’t see long hair on your profile pic…

    I am fiercely independent

    I didn’t get the tag

    πŸ™‚

  24. Sanjukta, i was kidding. the cake was actually good! And this is a very old pic.. the only one in which i looked human. Tag was to write about the kind of people you admired and those you judged. Simple eh… wanna try?

  25. anna, inda ellaaam sungam dhane aaaano.. avede ana joli chiyunaaa.

  26. I don’t remember how I reached here… I guess through Kunal’s blog and I don’t remember how I reached there either!

    I just loved this UV joke!

    Good job! I will definitely add this and Kunal’s blog in my favs!

    Great!

  27. Anil, err.. sugam chetta…but i am not sure if i recognize you 😦

    Chandrika, welcome welcome! Maybe if you leave the link to your blog, we could do the same as well!

  28. Ah…. I am a poor blog writer… Haven’t written much so far…. As a matter of fact, I am a writer by profession but I still haven’t started writing blogs.

    Still write on paper and in simple Word docs. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

